Council Elections

Council elections are held every four years on the fourth Saturday in October.  The next General Council Election for Mildura Rural City Council will be held on 24 October 2020.

Through our website, we will provide information to the community and potential candidates about the election process and what it means to be a Councillor. 

Previous Council Elections

The Mildura Rural City Local Government Area is an unsubdivided municipality. There are a total of nine councillors. The last general election was held on 22 October 2016.

The successful candidates were:

  • Greg Brown
  • Anthony Cirillo
  • Ali Cupper (elected as Member for Mildura in November 2018)
  • Mark Eckel
  • Simon Clemence
  • Glenn Milne
  • Jason Modica
  • Min Poole
  • Max Thorburn (passed away in office 18 October 2018)
  • Gavin Sedgman (elected on 13 November 2018 following the passing of Cr Max Thorburn)
  • Helen Healy (elected on 15 January 2019 following Cr Ali Cupper's election to State Parliament)

Information on the Mildura Rural City Council electoral profile and past election results is available on the Victorian Electoral Commission website.


Council is required, in accordance with Section 62A(2C) of the Local Government Act, to provide information on Summary-of-Election-Campaign-Donation-Returns.pdf(PDF, 28KB).

Contact Us

Further information is available by contacting the Governance & Risk Unit on (03) 5018 8100 or by accessing the links below.